Accueil Automobile

Nouvelles de la communauté du recyclage

IARC 2022 : Interview d'Olivier François

ICM : Quels sont les principaux problèmes auxquels l'industrie du recyclage automobile est confrontée actuellement ?
Olivier François : Il y a 250 millions de véhicules qui circulent actuellement en Europe et la principale priorité aujourd'hui est de s'assurer qu'ils sont correctement traités en fin de vie. Le secteur du recyclage automobile a parfaitement atteint les objectifs de recyclage qui avaient été fixés pour l'industrie automobile par le législateur européen en 2000, dans le respect de l'échéance de 2015 malgré les défis, et en totale autonomie des constructeurs automobiles.

Lire la suite

Appel à la communauté internationale du recyclage automobile !

Dernières nouvelles de Bâle : première visite de l'usine de recyclage du groupe Thommen ; nouvel atelier sur la sécurité dans la manipulation des batteries automobiles à haute tension ; hall d'exposition presque plein.

Lire la suite

Appel à communications du CIRC 2022 ouvert jusqu'au 15 mars 2022

L'appel à communications pour le Congrès international du recyclage automobile IARC 2022 est ouvert jusqu'au 15 mars 2022. L'IARC 2022 se tiendra à Bâle, en Suisse, du 5 au 7 juillet 2022. La conférence se concentrera sur l'impact sur l'industrie de l'accélération de la croissance du marché et des réglementations plus écologiques sur les déchets, qui s'accélèrent et exercent une pression accrue sur de nombreux secteurs de l'industrie du recyclage automobile à l'échelle internationale.

Lire la suite
Nos sponsors et partenaires

 

Ils nous soutiennent

Home Automotive

News from the recycling community

IARC 2022 The future of the ELV industry is at stake

Olivier FRANCOIS, President of the steering committee IARC, and President of EuRIC, discusses topics raised during this year’s International Automotive Recycling Congress and their possible effects on the ELV industry.

Read more

Thought-provoking discussions at IARC 2022

There was much information to absorb at the recent 21st International Automotive Recycling Congress, held on the 5th and 7th of July in Basel, Switzerland. The two-day event focused on the many aspects of the vehicle recycling industry and attracted speakers and delegates from around the world. It provided an environment for the exchange of views plus the opportunity to get up to date with the latest developments in the industry.

Read more

IARC 2022 Interview with Olivier François

ICM: What are the main issues the automotive recycling industry faces at the moment?
Olivier François: There are 250 million vehicles currently circulating in Europe and the main priority today is to make sure they are correctly handled at their end of life. The automotive recycling sector has perfectly achieved the recycling targets that were fixed for the automotive industry by the European legislator in 2000, within the 2015 deadline despite the challenges, and in total autonomy of the car manufacturers.

Read more

Calling the international automotive recycling community!

Latest news from Basel: first ever plant tour to the Thommen Group recycling plant; new workshop on safety in handling high-voltage automotive batteries; exhibition hall almost full.

Read more

IARC 2022 Call for Papers open until March 15, 2022

The Call for Papers for the International Automotive Recycling Congress IARC 2022 is open until March 15, 2022. The IARC 2022 is taking place in Basel, Switzerland from July 5 – 7, 2022. The conference will focus on the impact on the industry of accelerating market growth and greener waste regulations, which are gathering speed and putting more pressure on many sectors of the auto recycling industry on an international scale.

Read more
Our sponsors and partners

 

They support us